I’m hoping I can attend this non-residential retreat in Ottawa, led by Norman Feldman in September (7-13). I have known Norman for 15 years now and I can’t think of a lay teacher who offers gentler more loving guidance to the practice. He has a great sense of humour too!

This non-residential insight meditation retreat includes a daylong retreat on Sunday September 7, followed by early morning and evening meditation sessions from Monday to Friday concluding with a half-day retreat on Saturday September 13. Weekday sessions include meditation each morning and evening, a dharma talk and discussion each evening, and a dharma theme for practice and inquiry each day.

It will be the beginning of the academic term and schools – big and small – will beckon. So who knows if it will be possible for me.

